Pears and prunes

I belong to a ‘drawing a day’ group – the idea being you draw one picture each day for a year. So far I’ve not managed to maintain this habit (thankfully our group is very non-judgemental in this regard). This year I thought I’d try a drawing a week! So here is my offering – my stewed pears and prunes with cinnamon and ginger.

This evolved as I was going to make a pear and prune flan (www.sbs.com.au/food/recipe/531/Prune_and_pear__flan). Frankly I never got past the poaching the fruit stage – poaching liquid idea from Stephanie Alexander The Cook’s Companion. It tasted divine!

Pearandprune

Thanks for leaving a comment. Let us know your experiences.

