Joyful Water

Before I move off the subject of water I thought I’d share some photos of the water outflow at Scrivener Dam (Lake Burley-Griffin). One photo is my dodgy composite, as the panorama system I use couldn’t cope well with my multiple shots. I hope you appreciate the danger I put myself in to get these photos – check out the NCA’s warning. What you don’t get from these photos is the sound of the water pounding down continually onto the river surface and the sight of the Black and Pied Cormorants having a blast riding the foam front and scooping up lots of interesting bits to eat.

DamDam_compositelrDontinhale

Thanks for leaving a comment. Let us know your experiences.

